Adeleke appoints nephew, Aregbesola’s ally as board chairmen

Adeleke Names Aregbesola’s Ally And Nephew As Board Chairman.

1 minute, 38 seconds Read

Governor Ademola Adeleke named Mr. Tunji Adeleke (Jnr), the son of the late Osun State governor, Isiaka Adeleke, an older brother of the current governor, and Mr. Rasaq Salinsile, the chairman of the state’s disbanded Rauf Aregbesola’s faction of the All Progressives Congress, as board chairmen on Thursday.

Salinsile was named head of the Teaching Service Commission, while Adeleke (Jnr) was named chairman of the Local Government Service Commission.

Olawale Rasheed, the governor’s spokesperson, listed Prof. Wale Oladipo, the former national secretary of the People’s Democratic Party, as the chairman of the Osun State University Governing Council, and Mr. Diran Odeyemi, the former deputy national publicity secretary of the PDP, as the chairman of the Osun State College of Technology, Esa-Oke.

Mr. Gbenga Onigbogi of the University of Ilesa, Mr. Diran Ayanbeku of the Osun State Polytechnic in Iree, Mr. Peter Babalola of the Osun State College of Education in Ila, and Senator Kola Ogunwale of the Osun State College of Health Technology in Ilesa are all mentioned as chairs of state statutory bodies.
Additionally listed are Alhaji Maruf Ishola, chairman of the Pilgrims Welfare Board (Muslim Wing), Mr. Funso Ishola, chairman of the Pilgrims Welfare Board (Christian Wing), Mr. Taju Adisa, chairman of the Primary Healthcare Board, Mr. Ibukun Fadipe, and Mr. Muyiwa Oloso, chairman of the State Universal Basic Education Board.

Dr. Muyiwa Oladimeji, Mr. Niyi Owolade, Mr. Ebenezer Ebenco, Mr. Akanfe Atidade, Mr. Kolade Adeleke, Mr. Sola Adewumi, and Mr. Niyi Owolade were listed as the chairman of the Osun State University Teaching Hospital, the Osun Health Insurance Agency, the Housing Loans Board, and the Council for Arts and Culture, respectively.

Governor Ademola Adeleke of Osun State has authorized the appointment of Chairmen and Vice Chairmen of non-statutory boards in the state, according to Rasheed’s statement announcing the appointments.A day after the Governor administered the oaths of office to 25 commissioners and three permanent secretaries, further appointments were made. The appointments are effective right away.

Similar Posts